Rebe Y Dani

Rebe and Dani enjoying an afternoon in a rooftop in NY. 18, June 2011.
Rebe and Dani enjoying an afternoon in a rooftop in NY. 18, June 2011.
1. Cómo se conocieron? Fecha. 
R: Nos empezamos a escribir por e-mail en Mayo del 2004. Cuando Dani lo aceptaron en el postgrado Cindy Goldstein – amiga de Dani y madrija mía nos comento a cada uno de la existencia del otro y sugirió que nos conociéramos. Dani me escribió preguntando sugerencias de donde vivir en Boston y así empezamos el intercambio de emails…  después de escalar al chat (msn), comprar camaritas, micrófonos, utilizar Skype nos vimos por primera vez el 13 de Agosto del 2004 en Boston. Dani me fue a “buscar” (se vino en subway) al aeropuerto de Logan. Yo estaba regresando del verano en NY en el que tomé  las físicas en Columbia y Dani llegaba de CCS a empezar su MBA en MIT.
D: Rebeca me besó a la fuerza en nuestro primer encuentro en el aeropuerto de Boston…, “everything else is history”🙂
2. Qué es lo que más le gusta a cada uno del otro? 
Rebe de Dani : La tranquilidad y seguridad que me transmite a diario.
Dani de Rebe: La alegría contagiosa con la que abre lo ojos todos los días 
3. De qué lado duerme cada uno? 
R: Dani duerme a mi lado izquierdo. 
D: Rebe duerme en diagonal ocupando toda la cama, yo me las arreglo como puedo entre rodillas y codos…
4. Creen en el matrimonio? 
R: Si
D: Kakatub be torateinu
5. Quieren tener hijos?
R: Si queremos! tenemos el primero cocinándose y en camino, si Ds quiere lo tendremos con nosotros en Junio 2013. 
D: Y también si dios quiere vendrá seguido de un bojote más o hasta que Rebeca diga basta.
6. Creen en el amor eterno? 
R: Creo en el amor del día a día, creo que cada día lo quiero más y me siento más afortunada de estar con él. 
D: Y yo a ti Pitu🙂
7. Quién le cocina a quién?
R: La mayoría cocino yo, me encanta la cocina!!!! Me encanta la sopa de espárrago que me prepara Dani y los juguitos naturales que me prepara en la mañana. Mas me encanta lo mucho que apoya mi hobby en la cocina, comprándome ollas, maquinas, recetarios, herramientas nuevas y comiéndose con una mega sonrisa todos mis platos, dándome feedback para seguir creciendo en el campo.
D: Mmmmmm, nada más puedo agregar: buen provecho!
8. Razón #1 de sus peleas.
R: Mal entendidos, y la forma tan distinta en que enfrentamos y percibimos situaciones.
D: Yo lo veo completamente distinto, no estoy para nada de acuerdo con esta interpretación….
9. Posición favorita o parte del cuerpo preferida para cada uno:
R: Me matan las yemitas de los dedos de Dani, con los ojos cerrados puedo reconocer sus manos/caricias.
D: El huequito ese -relax, en el cuello- donde se concentra todo el olor a Rebe
10. Cuéntenme un poco que sentían en este momento captado en la foto:
R: NYC en verano!!! sus rascacielos y atardeceres espectaculares con vinitos y la compañía de excelentes amigos, nuestra familia newyorquina. Recuerdo que fue en casa de Adri, no recuerdo muy bien que celebrábamos pero estoy segura que Dani me hizo alguna de las suyas, alguna de sus picardías que me hacen sonreir! FELIZ
D: “Uy, me agarró infraganti Romina con su camarita”
11. Una canción que sea de los dos o que la escuchen y se recuerden el uno del otro: 
R: mmmm Dani es mucho mas musical que yo…  me encanta cuando obviamos las letras de las canciones y las remplazamos por un tarareo, nuestro, único de “ri ra, ra ra ri ra” me enternece y me hace sonreír cuando oigo las canciones y no estamos juntos. A veces lo llamo y todo para compartir el momento.
D: El jingle de The Office, con coreografía incluida
———-
1. How did you meet? Date. 
R: We started writing by email on May 2004. When Dani got accepted in his Master, Cindy Goldstein – friend of Dani and my Madrija (hebrew word for jewish teacher) told us of the existence of each other and suggested for us to meet. Dani wrote to me asking for recommendations on where to live in Boston and that is how we started to exchange emails. After chatting (MSN), buying web cams, microphone and using Skype, we meet for the first time the 13th of August 2004 in Boston. Dani came to pick me up (he came in the subway) to Logan airport. I was coming back from a summer in NY where I took fisics in Columbia and Dani was arriving from Caracas to start his MBA in MIT. Rebe kissed me by force in out first encounter at the airport in Boston…, ” everything else is history”
D: Rebe kissed me by force in out first encounter at the airport in Boston…, ” everything else is history” 
2. What do you like most about one another? 
R: The peace and certainty that he transmit to me every day.
D: The contagious joy with which she open her eyes every day.
3. On which side each sleep? 
R: Dani sleeps on my left side. 
D: Rebe sleeps diagonal taking all the space in the bed, I manage in between knees and elbows.
4. Do you believe in marriage? 
R: Yes
D: Kakatub be torateinu
5. Do you want to have kids? Is it obvious to have kids? how many would you like? 
R: Yes, we want! We have the first one cooking on the way, if g’d wants we will have him/her on June 2013.
D: And also if G’d wants this one will come before many more or as long as Rebeca says stop.
6. Do you believe in eternal love, love forever? 
R: I believe in every day love, I think I love him every day more and I feel fortunate to be with him.
D: And I love you Pitu
7. Who cooks for who? 
R: I cook the majority of the time. I love cooking! I like the asparagus that Dani cooks for me and the naryal juices he prepares in the morning. More than that I love how much he supports my hobby in the kitchen, buying me pans, machines, cookbooks and new tools, eating all my dishes with a big smile and giving me feedback to keep growing in the field. 
D: Nothing more to add. Enjoy! 
8. Number #1 reason for fighting. 
R: Misunderstandings, and because of how different we confront and perceive situations. 
D: I see it completely different, I do not agree with this interpretation…
9. Favourite position or what is your favourite part of the other one’s body. 
R: I kill for his fingertips, with my eyes closed I can recognise his hands/affections
D: The little space -relax, in her neck, where all of Rebe’s smell gathers. 
10. Tell me a bit about how you felt in this picture or a story about that moment. 
R: Summer in NYC. It’s skyscrapers and spectacular sunsets with wine and the company of great friends, our new york family. I remember it was in Adri’s (woman in the previous POST!), I can’t remember what we were celebrating but I am sure Dani made one of his slyness that always makes me laugh! Happy
D: “Uy, Romina cut me infraganti with her little camera”
11. Tell me a song that you both love or one that remembers you of the other: 
R: Mmm Dani is much more musical than me.. I love when we forget about the lyrics of the songs and we replace them with a hum, our only “ri ra, ra ra ri ra”. It moves me and makes me smile when I listen to those songs and we are not together. Something I call him and share the moment. 
D: The jingle of The Office, with choreography included. 

Leave a Reply

