#152. My 27th Birthday!

Bronx, NY.

Dear readers!

The 11th of July was my Birthday! I am now 27 years old (why is english the word old comes in? should be YOUNG!). Interesting age. It seems like things are getting a little bit more serious in the best possible way.

After 150 days of portraits, having gone through many phases like: I LOVE THIS PROJECT, I KNOW THAT THIS WILL BE REALLY GOOD AT THE END, I AM NOT SURE ABOUT IT, AM I TAKING GOOD PORTRAITS?, WHAT AM I DOING? , I AM ON THE GOOD TRACK.. I JUST NEED TO KEEP BELIEVING…

The dream became TRUE! I finally showed my portraits to an editor that LOVED THEM! I got my FIRST ASSIGNMENT the day of my birthday, to shoot GROUP PORTRAITS. Best birthday ever. 15 hours of work. Lots of new group portraits (soon I’ll share).

A good new friend, gave me this beautiful flowers on my birthday. Thank you!!

I feel I am like one of those roses. Opening up, just at the beginning but READY TO BLOSSOM!

Leave a Reply

