#102. Dominican Family

Hunts Point, Bronx.

My first Photo Project in NY while studying at ICP. I had to document for over 5 weeks a family, an unknown family. Through a dear friend that worked at ICP I got to know Lula (second right to left) and her beautiful family who after 2 hours of taking and getting to know each other, took me in as one more of the family.

That first night that I met them I spent about 6 hours with them. It was just one of the most incredible experiences I had that year photographing. I felt so comfortable around them. Those images ended up being a body of work I am really proud of. To see the complete essay go to my website: http://rominahendlin.com/  (under Galleries – Dominican Family).

Gracias a Barry, Lula y toda la familia por darme tanto acceso!

 

 

Leave a Reply

