Group Portraits

Venezuela. 8th of March 2009

It was 3 years ago that after studying photography for 2 years, I finally found something that was making sense. I did a Picture that I loved and that with my community of photographers, we all agreed it was a good one.

I’ve been taking portraits of groups since then. It fascinates me how the people engage as a group to be portrayed.

Today, I start a series of group portraits. Every single day, for 365 days.

It is amazing how sometimes you don´t even have to tell people what to do, they naturally create this magic moment. Well, some movements to one side or the other..

Grateful to this group of Venezuelans that let me photograph them.


Leave a Reply

